Subic Bay, PI

It’s typhoon season here in the Philippines and there has been a storm overhead for the past 24 hours. Before the storm, the water in Subic Bay was very calm and the beach was spotless. At least I was able to finish my dive courses, which included buoyancy, nitrox, and wreck penetration training. I’ve been on 10 dives so far and underwater pictures will eventually follow.

For some reason my new MacBook Pro won’t read my memory cards after they’ve been loaded with pictures. I found a workaround to this problem but it’s a bit tedious and has really slowed down my workflow. I have to unload my pictures onto my iPad, which luckily I decided to bring at the last minute, and then use Lightroom to copy them to the MBP. I’ve also been experimenting with Photoshop in order to restore some color to my underwater photos.

Thank you, Andy Davis from Scuba Tech Philippines, for helping me become a better diver and underwater photographer.

-Mike

~ by Mike on June 9, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
